Mixtape Pack 14 – The Magician, Drop Out Orchestra, Tronik Youth, Lazydisco and Erol Alkan

Here we ago for another pack. Like usual we have 5 mixtapes to discover new music. I think Saturday is a good day to listen these mixtapes. I just press play and while i’m listening to them, i can do something else.

Today we have The Magician with his latest tape (13 already). This one has been released some days ago already, but i haven’t miss any, so i decided to post it. We also have three more lazy tapes from Drop Out Orchestra, Tronik Youth and Lazydisco (weekly radio show)! Last mixtape from A-Trak is very cool and bangs since the beginning, pumping disco, electro and more.


The Magician – Magic Tape Thirteen

Drop Out Orchestra – Mix Session August 2011

Tronik Youth – August Mix 2011

Lazydisco – Lazy Sundays @ RUC 2

A-Trak – Fool’s Gold Radio – July 2011 Mix

P.S. Track Listings in comments!!!

Follow Golden Scissors on Facebook

5 Comments on “Mixtape Pack 14 – The Magician, Drop Out Orchestra, Tronik Youth, Lazydisco and Erol Alkan”

  1. Bruno Romeu says:

    The Magician – Magic Tape Thirteen

    01. Moon Boots: “Gopher It”
    02. Mark Ronson: “Record Collection” [Plastic Plates Remix]
    03. Stevie Nicks: “Smiling At You” [Young Edits Going Home Version]
    04. Noah And The Whale: “Life is Life” [Yuksek Remix]
    05. Fabian: “Last Flight”
    06. Irrelevant Celebrities Aka. Young Edits & Richard Alexander: “Dance & Chant”
    07. Rogerseventhywho: “Take Me Higher”
    08. Lo-Fi Fnk: “Boom” [Moonlight Matters Remix]
    09. Scenic: “Another Sky” [The Magician Remix]
    10. Housse De Racket: “Roman” [Oliver Remix]

  2. Bruno Romeu says:

    Drop Out Orchestra – Mix Session August 2011


    01. Drop Out Orchestra – [untitled track]
    02. [new track / out soon] (Drop Out Orchestra Remix) Edit
    03. Psychemagik – Carnaval De Tracoso
    04. Flight Facilities – Foreign Language (Drop Out Orchestra Remix)
    05. Jadoo ft Hard Ton – Voodoo Love (Drop Out Orchestra Remix)
    06. Drop Out Orchestra feat. :Kinema: – All The Time We Need (Casio Social Club Remix)
    07. The Style Council – Promised Land (Drop Out Orchestra Unofficial Live Remix)
    08. Mario Basanov feat. Miss Bee – Just Think About (Social Disco Club & Mirror People Remix)
    09. Metronomy – The Bay (Erol Alkan’s Extended Rework)
    10. Locksmith – Far Beyond (DOO Basic Edit)
    11. Turntable Orchestra – You’re Gonna Miss Me (Manuel Kim Dub Edit)
    12. Dutch Rhythm Combo – Alerta (Ajello Remix)
    13. Hugh Masekela – Don’t Go Lose It Baby (DOO Basic Edit)
    14. Buddhist Army – There’s a Word (Drop Out Orchestra Rework / Special End of Night Version)

  3. Bruno Romeu says:

    Tronik Youth – August Mix 2011


    1 Kelton Prima Feat.Hard Ton – The Rhythm
    2 TV On The Radio – Will Do (Mylo Mix)
    3 The Main Stem – Yes Sacrifice (Mark E Turn Your Off Remix)
    4 Copyshop – Sweet Memory
    5 Odyssey – Inside Out (Growmore Mix)
    6 Combi -Swamp Googie Crisco
    7 Psychemagick – Carnival
    8 Miguel Migs Feat Evelyn Champagne King – Everybody
    9 In Flagranti – Interdisciplinary
    10 Rufus – We Left (SymbleOne Remix)
    11 Paul Weller – Starlight (Black Van Mix)
    12 Colonel Abrams – Trapped (Mickey Rework)
    13 Chemistry – Pale Cat Swingers (Euro Mix)
    14 Trying To Find Me – I’m A Dancer
    15 Yacht – I Tripped And Fell In Love
    16 Byron Stingley – That’s the Way Love Is (Kolombo Mix)
    16 Alides Hidding – Hollywood Seven

  4. Bruno Romeu says:

    A-Trak – Fool’s Gold Radio – July 2011 Mix


    1. Kid Gloves “Music Power” (A-Trak Intro Edit) (Fool’s Gold)
    2. Rogerseventytwo “You Take Me Higher” (Fool’s Gold)
    3. Marble Players “Let You Go” (Marble)
    4. Alexander Technique & Junior Sanchez “One Day They Love You” (InHouse)
    5. Kid Gloves “Below The Belt” (Fool’s Gold)
    6. Carte Blanche feat. Alexis Taylor “With You” (Ed Banger)
    7. Deadboy “Wish You Were Here” (Numbers)
    8. Tripmastas “Roll Dat” (Magnetic)
    9. Duck Sauce “Big Bad Wolf”
    10. Santiago & Bushido “Rhythm For Me” (Relief)
    11. Kry Wolf “Lost In Tremé”
    12. Roska “Abrupt” (Hotflush)
    13. Dexter “Fat Skinny People” (Clone Crown Ltd.)
    14. The Count & Sinden “Future (Canblaster Remix) (Domino)
    15. Sound Pellegrino Thermal Team “Bassface” (Sound Pellegrino)
    16. Dr. Gonzo “Dushi” (Southern Fried)
    17. 1984 “Arabesque” (NT89 Remix) (Discobelle)
    18. Arnaud Rebotini “All You Need Is Techno” (Gesaffelstein Remix) (Blackstrobe)
    19. Bart B More & Tommy Sunshine “Body Work” (Secure)
    20. Felix Cartal “The Joker” (Dimmak)
    21. Bassjackers “Mush Mush” (Musical Freedom)
    22. D.I.M & TAI “Ion” (Boys Noize Records)
    23. Clouds “Numbers” (Turbo)
    24. Jaymo & Andy George “Tension” (Moda)
    25. Siriusmo “Feromonikon” (Monkeytown)
    26. Icona Pop “Manners” (Style Of Eye Remix) (Kitsuné)
    27. Para One & Tacteel “Always” (Fool’s Gold)

  5. kazeskazes says:

    Hi ! I was listening to the Fear of Tiger Podcast and came to visit your blog and I find this post talking about nu disco. I’m totally also into it these last months 🙂

    We’re making 20 min mixtapes with a friend on our website micromix.fr, some of the last contain nu disco feelings but you probably know most of the tracks and I don’t need to bother you with list !

    But I thought maybe you could like this one :

    Because it contains some of old kitsch french eighties little diamond.
    Let me know if you like it.

    Keep on going with your blog, I will now follow you guys 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s